RSS

Pump You Up

29 Mar

I watched Pumping Iron with Greg tonight; it’s a 1986 documentary about professional body-building that stars, among others, the Governor of California, Arnold Schwarzenegger, in his twenties.  Hearning Arnold’s philosophy on weight lifting was cool, and in fact totally predictable, until he started to describe how much he loves the sport:

It’s as satisfying to me as, uh, coming is, you know? As, ah, having sex with a woman and coming. And so can you believe how much I am in heaven? I am like, uh, getting the feeling of coming in a gym, I’m getting the feeling of coming at home, I’m getting the feeling of coming backstage when I pump up, when I pose in front of 5,000 people, I get the same feeling, so I am coming day and night. I mean, it’s terrific. Right? So you know, I am in heaven.  

I kid you not, this is verbatim what he said.  Ladies and gentlemen, the most powerful Republican in the country!

As with all movie clips worth watching, the Pumping Iron interview is also available on YouTube.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 29, 2007 in Entertainment, No Easy Days

 

One response to “Pump You Up

  1. Dan

    March 29, 2007 at 4:58 am

    Every time I go to California and see him on TV, I have to remind myself that it wasn’t all a dream.

     

Leave a Reply

 
