RSS

Hiatuses

29 Jun

I’ve been mostly blog-silent for a while now.  The main reason is that at the end of May I moved to New Mexico to take a temporary research position at a government lab.  New Mexico has been surprisingly entertaining.  It’s a beautiful place.

The Land of Enchantment

The whole state is also pretty high up (~5000-7000 feet), and this makes for a great, low-humidity summer.  I used to think I hated warm weather, but it turns out I just can’t stand humidity!

Now that I’m settled in here I am hoping to pick up blogging again.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 29, 2007 in Alchemy, Garbage In, Garbage Out

 

2 responses to “Hiatuses

  1. weirleader

    June 30, 2007 at 10:31 pm

    glad to have you back. and glad you’re enjoying NM. it can definitely be pretty, but I don’t think I’d like to live there… overall a bit austere for my taste.

    I’m a bit more of a NW wetlander at heart.

     

Leave a Reply

 
