RSS

The Edge

04 Jul

I ran a 4th of July 5K, and I ran well, but the experience overall was just ‘so-so’. I don’t feel like competing anymore. Pushing myself when it starts to hurt seems impossible, and in the midst of races my mind often wanders… It was bad enough when my mind would wander from the race itself to the pain in my body; now I find myself thinking about seemingly random (and usually negative) parts of my life that have nothing to do with running.

Focus in races might be something you have to practice, and I’m definitely out of practice at the moment. Maybe my ability to concentrate on racing is gone for good?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 4, 2007 in No Easy Days

 

Tags:

One response to “The Edge

Leave a Reply

 
