RSS

It Depends a lot on the Way You Ask

03 Mar

I guess sometimes the best way to ask for something is to say nothing at all.

Today I went to our workplace cafeteria for lunch and ordered a tuna wrap on on an “orange” pita from one of the hair-netted wrap makers. She used an ice-cream scoop to shovel around 1/2 of a single scoop of tuna onto my wrap – we’re talking less than 1 oz of tuna fish.

When she asked me what else I wanted on the wrap, I just stared blankly at her, then the wrap, then her again. Then I shot her a vacant blink while mentally trying to poof up my eyelashes. She tried to counter with a “what are you talking about” look, but I wasn’t phased, and she folded and scooped a more reasonable amount of tuna into the wrap.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 3, 2008 in Entertainment

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “It Depends a lot on the Way You Ask

  1. Kristen

    March 6, 2008 at 4:47 am

    I hear muskrats poof their eyelashes as a show of dominance.

    I expect more of your entries to earn the “tuna” tag in the future.

     
  2. halfawake

    March 6, 2008 at 5:17 am

    I didn’t think I was trying to be dominant, so much as show my utter confusion. And I’ll see what I can work up on the tuna tag.

     

Leave a Reply

 
